You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Final Chapter Sixty Seven "Rage, Grief, and a Ray of Hope" (Epilogue Included--be sure to read the bottom!)

in #fiction7 years ago

Shock?! That doesn't even begin to describe what I'm feeling! You did say it was ending soon, I just didn't expect it to be this abrupt! I had a feeling when the title contained "epilogue". The journey felt so long, but the ending felt so soon! Good thing the next story is already finished so we won't have to wait long.

Nice violent ending. It tied up the loose ends, though I couldn't help but feel that it was way too brief compared to the other arcs. Maybe it's the way the story was divided on Steemit. I liked how Anna and co got their revenge. The hanging thought of Jess still alive kinda took a little away from the melancholic feeling, but it's alright. Nice setup for the sequel.

Now, let me take this moment to stand up and clap slowly, until I reach a crescendo. Fantastic job on this, my dear friend. I don't often finish novels (I leave the last chapter unread for some strange reason), but I read this one word for word. Overall, this was a nice setup to a larger universe. It's not perfect, but it really showed off what you can do in the most magnificent fashion. I'm sure you're going to use every feedback to improve everything and make the next ones more perfect.

AMAZING JOB, MY SISTER FROM ANOTHER MISTER! Reborn has truly been a wonderful treat, and it's certainly one for the books :D

Sort:  

Thank you for everything Jed, and actually I do want to discuss a few things about this with you on chat. Even though I have re-written and done a bit of my own editing, I have not had anyone else help me with it, and there are definitely changes that will be made before I officially publish. I felt that it was pretty necessary for me to get at least the first two books done, possibly even finish the third, before I really decide on certain points. And I can divide things differently before it's a finished product.
I was in the air about how to leave things about Jess. I still am. And actually the second book is far more organized, I feel I improved drastically which makes sense considering Reborn truly was my baby and a lot of learning curves went along with that.

Sure thing, I'd be happy to bounce my ideas. @verbal-d is an awesome editor, in case you need editing services. I definitely recommend utilizing our bro for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56