You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Sixty Five "Murderous Vampire"

in #fiction7 years ago

I'm not entirely fond of Terrina's motivations. Maybe it's just personal preference. Alyssa was introduced quite well though, I could already see her potential. Terrina might've been better served if she was introduced way earlier. Maybe as the looming threat of the series or maybe alongside Jared's introduction.

Nice twist regarding who was chosen to die. That moment was gut-wrenching and really showed off Terrina as a threat. Jenna's loyalty was admirable, but Jess' reaction was more practical. It was ironic that Jenna wasn't able to predict this.

I like Matthias' quick thinking regarding tracking. Finally, the time spent in London was bearing fruit. Now it's time to tussle!

Sort:  

Actually, Terrina was introduced--she was the female that Jared was with who drained a human while he was "with her". But...this is the problem I sometimes run into having to break this book up in this way- beginning with the previous chapter, several chapters in a row are really meant to be binge read, without time to stop and think about it. Everything that happens, happens fast, and..I can't say too much without giving it away, but suffice to say it doesn't work very well this way, but it does work the way it's meant to be read.

EDIT: Also, I've stated a number of times, Jenna has a problem with her visions when concerning her own life.

OOHHH that was "her"! Way to connect it, my friend! Yeah, I get what you mean regarding Jenna, as I remember her conundrum, although she wasn't the one chosen right? It was Jess, so technically it wasn't her life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56