You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Sixteen "The God-Like Man"

in #fiction8 years ago

Apart from The Scene, this probably stands out as my favorite intros in this series. It reads like a romance novel, but the way the descriptions were painted is just so fantastic. The reader really felt Jared's charisma lift off from the page, through and through. And, all of this just sandwiched one simple exchange. That's your versatility in full display. One chapter you had almost completely written with dialogue, the next it's almost all descriptions. Amazing job, my friend! I'm so happy about your continued success here :D

Sort:  

Wow! I had absolutely no idea how this chapter was going to be taken, but that is definitely the best possible outcome I could have hoped for! And here I just got done almost apologizing to you for it on your other comment, haha!
There is definitely some romance mixed in to this novel. It's a bit of everything. I haven't even finished setting the stage. This first novel of the series has the most in terms of that, while there will be a more characters brought into the next novels, most of the important players are introduced in this one. And there are still several more to go!

I'll definitely mention if you ever go overboard with the bar I set for explicit content, but I've set it pretty high since I give you the benefit of the doubt that everything you write services the story you want to tell. I'm glad that you've amassed a treasure trove of content! It's great that you're not going to be running out of things to post any time soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56