You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Forty Three "Bloodsucker!"

in #fiction7 years ago

Well, this was certainly action-packed. I couldn't imagine what was going through Jack's head as it happened. What was supposed to be a normal night in the bar, playing pool and chugging beers, turned into such a rollercoaster ride. If I were in his shoes, I don't know if I would've kept a level head. Somehow, I attribute it to years of experience dealing with the supernatural. His tired nature really paid off with this. The boys were too close to Anna to have ever been expected to do what Jack did.

I don't know if I mentioned it in the previous chapter, but the pheromone smelling like vanilla and honey was a nice touch. For a second, I thought it would turn the normal humans temporarily rabid. In reality, it was so much worse. The potential shit storm would be catastrophic!

The scene were Anna was contorting reminds me of The Exorcist for some reason. I don't want to say that female vampires in heat are akin to demonic possession, but it certainly seems similar! Really though, I thought of two different possibilities, but none of them came to fruition. It was either Jack was going to all in on her or let his fists do the talking. I never imagined that his fists (well, fingers) would go all in on her. Haha!

Amazing job, my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56