You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Forty "The Other Faerians"

in #fiction7 years ago

Nice! We finally get to read about Harriet's exposition. I've been waiting for this for a while, and I must say I'm not disappointed. (Well, I never expected to be anyway! Haha!) Great mythology building here. I liked how you covered a lot in a short span of time. I can't believe this is already Chapter Forty! So much has already happened.

I really liked how you opened this. Nice playful intro. Your description work is as sharp as ever. I've sang praises of it multiple times in the past and it still holds true to this very day. I'm so glad to be learning while enjoying your work.

She was an older version of me, like I am of Jenna

Was this meant as a nod to the physical appearance, or was this to be taken literally? It's very interesting if it's the latter.

Anna loved moments like these, when you could see pieces of the grand puzzle of life fit together in such a way

I do too! I really love it when earlier events pay off. It really emphasizes that the story is carefully crafted, and not just something cobbled together. Awesome job tying in FORTY CHAPTERS worth of narrative, my friend :o

Is it wrong for me to be shipping Anna and the brothers' dad? Haha! Maybe I'm influenced by the knowledge of you having a preference for Jeffrey Dean Morgan. Since none of them are "Anna's age", might as well not taking any consideration to the age difference, right?

Another amazing chapter, my friend!

Sort:  

Perhaps a bit of both ;) Thanks, it brings me back to the days that I paced and wrote notes, and paced some more, lol!
I don't blame you for that ship, certainly age in this series is NO factor as you will soon come to see. However, a soul mate is not something to consider lightly, though crushing is a natural and inevitable part of life at Anna's age ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56