You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Forty Six "Prophecy"

in #fiction7 years ago

I feel for Jack. His ruthless pragmatism would almost always receive push back, but everyone will realize soon enough that it's the right call. I'm the same way. The pain he felt seeps through the page, and he stands out as being the most selfless person in the story so far.

As the story moves to another setting, I can't help but feel that it's wrapping up, and that it's yet again another book within a book haha Maybe it's the length of the story so far. Forty Six chapters is quite a hefty achievement. My stories are usually only 24 chapters, and I already consider it lengthy. Reborn is almost double that now and it seems like it's a way's away from reaching its climax!

I've known for quite some time that Anna and Jack's tryst wouldn't last and that Jared would eventually come out as Anna's fated half, but I didn't want to accept it as it is. I'm not usually a big fan of "Chosen Ones", so I'm hoping against hope that Anna turns out not being the prophesied savior haha! I wouldn't be disappointed either way.

Great chapter, my friend! Excited to read the next ones :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56