You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Five

in #fiction7 years ago

Another amazing chapter, my friend! I like how the narrator makes side comments haha It's only possible with your style of writing. The emotions are so vividly displayed, and the descriptions are written so spectacularly, as always. I keep remembering reading that The Scene was Chapter 6, am I wrong? It's always on my mind that these slow burn chapters lead to that. I could be wrong, but I swear that I read that somewhere.

Sort:  

I know, I struggled with the thought of shaving them to get to the action quicker, took out whole parts, then put them back. It's actually why I made a novella/prequel, so the book would start closer to the action. The only problem with that is the novella is basically young adult and would be more interesting as a prequel released after the first book. And that leaves me with the same problem of not having enough context for this group of friends. And it really wouldn't feel this long if you were reading straight through, that's part of the reason I hesitated to put it on steemit. There are reasons for it to be this way, I promise. As for the chapter, no it's not six, actually I've been breaking the chapters up because they would be rather long for this platform set up. But things change and pick up once they leave on their trip which is soon :)

Ahh I see! I didn't think you were breaking up chapters. That makes a lot of sense. I'm not really a binge reader so these little chunks are well-suited for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70