You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Fifty Two "Mistaken Identity"

in #fiction7 years ago

See here, I forgot there was a Seth before this! Haha! But, this chapter really did a great job making the characters distinct. Matthias stands out as the Lyncanne, Tyros is the mysterious one who nobody trusts, Michael's the leader and Seth is the one Anna is attracted to. "A mixture of different spices," talking about the taste of his blood. At least we know where he's been spending his centuries in haha!

I feel for Anna, even though I couldn't relate to her. Her anxiety coupled with the uncertainty of it all could really get to you. Even with all her abilities, I really don't want to be in her shoes.

Aunt Harri's saucy haha I like it. There's always that aunt or uncle that we have to deal with, but from the outside they're a real source of entertainment. I really hope she gets more of a spotlight in the next books.

And, what is up with the distrust for Tyros? If it were me, I'd be more wary of Michael. Sure, it's great that he's vigilant and all, and he's a real "take charge" kind of guy, but there's just something suspicious about those types. I can't quite put a bead on him just yet.

Magnificent job, my friend! I'm glad I caught this while it's fresh :D

Sort:  

Oh boy, lol. Nope, it's Seth that's the lyncane which is why his blood tastes different. Harriet said she was going to tumble the wolf, she hadn't met Matthias he wasn't there when the girls arrived...I think I will go and edit in Seth's name right around where harriet says this to make it clear.
Matthias, the one who attacks jenna, is the vampire with all the piercings and tattoos. He's the one who hit it off with Will, has nicknames for all the guys, (michael-angel-o, code-red, virus, wolfie) and spoke about each one. But other than that mix up, it's getting clearer, and it's only been a few chapters with them, so I know it will be fine. But this is helpful, because Seth's name does need to be tied in with what harriet says, not just her saying wolf.
Thank you for the magnificent, it's a magnificent word! And you're a magnificent friend!

EDIT: Actually, Anna does say his name, she says to Harriet "Go for it, I like Seth, but there's no chemistry."
What's good about this, is it will probably completely stand out in your mind now, lol!

OH SHOOT! I'm sorry!! Gah, I hate myself for that confusion. I had them backwards! I really thought Matthias was the wolf, but with all the piercings. I'm so sorry, my friend. That's almost unforgivable. The distinction will definitely stick now.

No, don't say you hate yourself! You should never say that, you are not hateable by anyone. It's completely understandable, there's a lot of them all at once and they're still new. You certainly do not need to apologize! I am not upset :) You're totally fine, no worries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62