You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Fifty Eight "Old Battles and New"

in #fiction7 years ago

Whew that was a long one! Finally, the demons are making thing even haha I didn't mean to root for them, but the fights would definitely be more balanced now. The title's one of the most apt in the series, it really captured everything about the chapter.

I'm not very fond of Michael. Is it wrong to cheer for him biting the dust? Of the new people, he's my least favorite. He's not even a "favorite" of mine. Anna always has it easy. Everyone forgives her instantly. I really wished Michael was harsher to her, the way Jack (as revealed in the end) never was. They need a leader that doesn't flip the switch just because someone gets the weapons or he's attracted to someone. They need... Jared haha!

Jared's more appealing because he has more conviction (so far). Off I go to the next chapter!

Sort:  

Honestly, I think I might agree with you about Michael. He has no sense of humor, I think that's the biggest problem with him, lol. He's too serious without enough 'leader' in him to make it right.
Oh Jared has conviction. Jared is not going to be an easy sell, no matter what happens in the near future :)

Yeah, he really comes of as a Beta. I really hope he turns evil so that Jared would be justified when he rips Michael's head off! hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56