You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 2) - The Hours Between 0600 and 0700

in #fiction8 years ago

I tried my best to write a claustrophobic setting, but it pales in comparison to what you have written down! That's why I'm so thankful that I get a chance to learn from more awesome writers like yourself and @ezzy, and improve my writing style over time. Once I got into a childlike mentality, all the events just flowed. It was hard trying to balance that with constraining the chapters to an hour though!

Haha! I had hoped that the pillow scene would capture someone's attention, and I just knew you would be the first one to take note of that :D You have such a keen eye for detail, and I appreciate the discussions sparked from your observations. I'll be explaining it a bit in my Silver Lining entry tomorrow. It's interesting to write in the first-person, the way you get to hide the perspective of the other characters and just display them through the actions.

Thanks for the amazing comment, my friend! The latest chapter of Today Again is already an opened tab awaiting my read after my appetite has been sated by real-life sustenance :D

Sort:  

It absolutely does not pale in comparison. We are our own worst critics. Anyone who can write a story from the perspective of a special child and make you see and feel through his eyes as well as doing a chapter as an hour and nailing it, trust me my friend, you are a natural writer, it flows from you seamlessly. I am not saying that just because I really like you and already consider you a friend (even though I do) it is the absolute truth. When I read you for the first time, that article on writing, I thought this guy has some serious talent, I have to know him. And your writing is consistently brilliant as I knew it would be :)

It's so nice of you to say that :D I will continually feel undeserving of the praise, but I'm glad I'm backed by science haha! Supporters like you are what writers wish to have, so I'm extremely grateful that you're in my corner. Here's to improving our craft with every chapter we post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44