You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stellar Wild - Chapter 3

in #fiction8 years ago

I like the new intro, it really gives a sense that this is a continuing adventure. Your writing really seems to improve leaps and bounds with every episode. The dialogue is very compelling and the pace of the story feels just right. This was a great installment, and it certainly made me keep a tab open on Steemit for a while.

I just saw your mention in postpromotion, so I just wanted to drop a note to say thanks. I really appreciate the send-off! A slow walk toward the sunset/horizon feels much better than a sudden whimper.

Sort:  

As far as I'm concerned, you're riding off into the sunset to right more wrongs in some other dusty, Western town. :D I wish you the best of luck, sir. Thank you again for your support and encouragement.

That's really an awesome way to put it! Makes me feel like I'm part of the Seven Samurai, moving from one town to the next trying to improve the communities haha! I just hope that I would be righting wrongs instead of writing wrongs gulp

Well, now I'm definitely going to have to make a short story with that theme featuring you. I wonder who the other six would be? I'm open to suggestions :D

Haha! I'm looking forward to reading it :D That would be such an honor, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44