You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEOTWAWKI

in #fiction6 years ago

Ha! Love it!!!!! @everittdmickey - Although logically "grasping" the term wetware in context - I have to be honest, it is the first time I have ever heard the term... and interesting how something that once "dominated" the world, is now being reduced to a "term of phrase"... almost, as if at some point (probably not too far from now) it could (scarily) be completely obsolete.

I am so glad I am already 37. LOL!!!! (problem is, my son is 8!)

Sort:  

the term 'wetware' was first coined by a science fiction author. Thus proving that 'science fiction is a vaccine for future shock'

Eight year old son huh?
Expect 'life to be interesting' for the next few years.

yeah, I totally agree with that (re. sci-fi movies) - probably why I am not a fan.... the general "desolation" and lack of anything much soulful just grates me on a level I fail to explain. Give me a pair of headphones and some good music and I am far happier... ignorance is bliss and all that.... lol (I prefer not being angry and depressed lol)

As for my son, it is ALREADY interesting! haha!

when I said 'science fiction' I was referring to books.
it's debatable if movies qualify.
in my opinion their general quality is a prime example of sturgeons law.

ok I hear you.... and yes, agreed... DEPRESSING CRAP! hahaha ;)

I can't do books or television anymore.... I fall asleep. So cooking, drinking wine, writing and listening to quality music seems like a good alternative :)

I can't do books or television anymore
Understandable...finding a GOOD book is hard.
finding GOOD television is impossible

.... true, but mostly, motherhood is just exhausting... hehehehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43