You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Present. A Fifty-Word Story for @Jayna

in #fiction5 years ago

This is a sweet and sad story, @marlyncabrera. And your description of the city is so beautifully written. I really enjoyed reading that too, although I'm very sorry to hear about your friend. I hope she lives happily in your memories.

Sort:  

Thank you, @jayna. She does (there's a little of my mother there, too). Snowflakes make me think of "sweet and sad" scenes because they are beautiful and ephemeral, I guess :)

Me too. Like snow globes. They are such happy little things, with those beautiful and charming snowflakes scattering all about, and yet there is something a bit melancholy about them too. I also remember my mother at Christmastime. She was a rather challenging woman, but she made Christmas amazing.

Strong women make strong memories. Mothers is a topic I like to explore now and then in my fictions, even though it seems everything about it has been said already. I guess you never get tired of some things.

There's always a fresh way to tell a story that feels familiar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55