CHOOSING THE STREET OVER CITY- EPISODE 4

in #fiction7 years ago

EPISODE 4
Then I heard my backbone's voice,
"Go girl! We own the street" As my brother yelled out with the others from the distance, I gained courage and I faced that guy who almost ruined it all.
IMG_20180126_173437_599.jpg

"He get this guy wey dey trouble me for my Area! I no go lie he dey give me Malaria, anytime I see am he dey waka for street, my bone marrow just dey squeeze I shall not flee!" As I sang, I made alot of concepts with my voice and the crowd yelled.

"Coz for my street, we dey wait for joy, but Joy dey do us strong thing, as hustle continues, so my love is getting stronger! He dey do me strong thing, so and so na strong thing. When I see this guy I dey start to shout, There's alot of Joy in the street! There's alot of Joy In the street! There's alot of Joy in the street! There's alot of joy in the street!..."

To think of it, that I changed the lyrics of my there's no joy in the street to There's alot of joy in the street. As I sang this formed chorus, the crowd joined me like they knew the song too well. OK! I was able to pull the crowd!
20180210010632.jpg
Image source

The party was fun...
I felt like a celebrity...
I was a Queen and I was drastically drunk.
Felt so much happiness, ignorant of the tragedy that was about to befall my loved street...

As we approached our area, Mama John's voice kept echoing. Not this woman again!
Not that poor Mormor again!

"No be this house you go sleep this night! You go sleep outside with your wet clothes!"
Mormor was crying bitterly as her mother hit her. The level of education of some parents generate the confusion we have in the society today.
As Mormor deviated from her mother who kept hitting her angrily, I was moved by the speed of light out of pity to grab her from her mother while Martha did the speech!

"Mama John abeg leave this girl jorrr, haba! She's just 7years. Make she pee for body if she wan pee"

"Clear road there make I beat that nonsense commot from her body. She go sleep outside today"
She angrily stormed into her apartment, locked the door and put the light out.
20180210010822.jpg
Image source

It was about 1am in the morning and a mother was sending her 7years old daughter out of the house because of bed-wetting. If I hadn't known that lady too well could have thought she adopted Mormor.

Well! That performance I believed was only executed because of our presence. Because the state of insecurity of our street would not even allow one to keep animals in their cages outside for the protectors of the street did visit to tax both humans and spirits.

That night Mormor was so quiet, unlike her. Mormor would not have her mum beat her up for an action she termed not as crime.
Immediately she got into our house she sat quietly looking at me and she uttered
"Please will any of your clothes fit me?"
At that moment, I could feel the pains going on in her, a 7 years old child had feelings too. The embarrassment of bed-wetting!

After dressing her up the house was heated in irrelevant arguments.
The presence of Trending, Emma, my siblings, my mother, Mormor and I was not enough to scare mosquitoes away.
The silence was broken by the I must talk Trending, "So, at this age Mormor you still dey pee for body?"
"And at this age you still dey reason like beans!"
OK! That's Israel, by now his lines should be very familiar to you.
"Mehn, Hope you surprise me today oooo. See as you murder that beat"
"Emma, you like that performance well well oooo" Trending committed. I believed he was in an attempt to make it seem like my performance was over-estimated.

Israel my backbone would not ever allow that, "No be about for am to like am, the performance was perfect and you suppose like am too!"
"Da! Guyooooo! Why you dey attack me too much na?"

"Who you help?"
IMG_20180126_174106_610.jpg

Approaching the climax of the argument, I perceived a mini-war coming and in as much as I'd love to experience all the aspects of this conversation, I had screening in the morning and I had to make Mormor sleep too.
Off, Mormor and I moved to join Martha and Mummy in the room. As for those guys, they can pull down the ceiling with arguments!

"You too dey attack me seff! "
"clear road! Who you help? "

As they continued in high pitches that crescendoed higher, my mind was beating about a bush without location scanning all the activities of the night, scaring sleep from my eyes, and Boom! We heard two gunshots!
"Boom! Boom!"
And a scream followed suit!
"Please! Please!"
Boom again! Twice it was shot!
Calamity in the street!
The street of Lokpa!
Guess the victims?...

NEXT SATURDAY EPISODE 5

For previous episodes👇
EPISODE 1
EPISODE 2
EPISODE 3

Thanks Steemians for your support so far, Please do well to upvote, comment, and invite your friends to enjoy this street vibes .
I love y'all! 😍😘

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itoroarchibong from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94