#Fiction: Our Village That Has Become The Water Kingdom

in #fiction6 years ago

IN MY VILLAGE it rained heavily from morning till night, so my village was flooded. Floods enter houses, mosques and other public facilities. Garbage is visible everywhere and people are getting busy fixing the waterways so as not to get clogged.

At home there is only me, my mother and my father, we are also busy cleaning up things to avoid water. All our belongings are placed on higher ground, then we make sure that the water-borne garbage does not enter our house.


DQmNav3BbtULaNKig8j3Fef2K6XjXsV9vYf4zgsKvMZMKtS.jpg
Image credit


The rain continued to fall, yet there were no signs to stop. I and my parents had to keep watch until morning because we did not have enough beds. That morning we immediately looked out, there I saw people busy and panicked. I tried to get out, there I found the people who were talking that the village would be beset by a great flood as a form of God's anger to us all along.

Entering the 3rd day, the flood has not yet subsided, the people are ordered to gather in the mosque to pray that the rain will stop and the flood will recede. Residents began to meet the mosque, I saw their faces full of curiosity and worries, some are crying because their property is damaged due to flooding.

Entering the 7th day, our village is still flooded and there is no sign that the water will recede. My mother and I had to flee to a neighboring village. There I saw that all the people in my village had gathered in the refugee camp. We can not do anything but pray and pray that Allah will revoke all these calamities.

Now that we have been in this refugee place for 1 month, I heard the news that our village has become an eternal water kingdom, being a vast and deep river. My mother and I were so sad and crying.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk.png



If you want to see my seriousness on this Steemit platform, then visit and see my blog history.

steemit @irwansyah270889, whatsapp +6285277479767


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54