Out Of Control.

in #fiction5 years ago





Today's topic is peak. Okay then, let's take a stroll through a crazy person's mind for a bit shall we? :D

What would you do if you couldn't take anymore? Just keep your head down and keep moving, or go nuts?

How far would you go, if you couldn't take it anymore?


Out Of Control.

Is today the day that I break? Richard asked himself.

He asked this question on a daily basis, keeping control of his emotions... until today.

His frustration with the world has reached it's peak. Everyone shouting insults at him, pushing and shoving him aside, and treating him like a piece of garbage has taken it's toll. The daily dose of humiliation has climaxed out of control, making things totally unbearable.

"Can I help you sir?" The counter person asked.

Should I take out my frustration on this person, does she deserve it? He thought, as his world was collapsing.

"You're next, can I help you?" She asked, waiting patiently.

His sense of time slowed to crawl, as the crazy was beginning to build. He thought about bringing the Desert Eagle 50 Cal from behind his back, and going postal on everyone inside the restaurant. The temptation to just let go and call it a day for everyone here, and take a bullet for himself was appealing.

"Excuse me Sir, can I help you? You're holding up the line!" The counter person shouted.

"Listen... woman! You are really testing my patience, and you have no idea of what is to come if you keep... talking." Richard said in a hushed tone, practically grinding his teeth to nubs on the last word.

How much longer can I hold out? Was his last thought, as the tension in the room was growing exponentially.

"Umm... HEL..."

"SHUT.... UP!!!" Richard yelled, commanding everyone's attention.


Welp... I ran out of time, so you take the story where you want. ;-) I used this song as inspiration, check it out it's a great song, and the album is awesome! :D

I hope you enjoyed this freewrite, catch ya on the next one. Have an awesome day. :D

Thursday Prompt - Peak - Click Here For Info
Original Image Link
Sort:  

They call it going postal because post office workers would lose it and then shoot up the workplace.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I wanted more of the story :'(

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 148 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44