Challenge #02536-F346: Deadly TechnologysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction4 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-12-21 at 3.08.13 pm.png

A: interesting with the tech here I might be able to research the Gimpy Gimpy plant
B: that sound relatively harmless
A: it is also known as the suicide plant
B: sigh there it is -- Anon Guest

"Wow," said the Human, looking at all the protective technology on offer. "This is such awesome protective tech. Micrometeor-resistant.... hey, you guys managed to miniaturise the Hungry Caterpillar. That's awesome. What's your particulate capture limit?"

The proud merchant said, "The particulate capture system can find and neutralise particles as small as half a micrometre."

This impressed the Human. "That small, huh? Sweet. With that kind'a tech, I might be able to research the Gimpy Gimpy plant."

Trader Korx said, "That sounds so sweet," before their brain caught up with their mouth and remembered that this was, indeed, a Deathworlder and associated biota they were talking to.

"It's... also known as the Suicide Plant," said the Human.

"I should have known earlier," sighed Korx. "You Deathworlders never have anything that's safe."

"Sort of. Mostly. Okay, we got a lot of dangerous stuff, but... we survive it?"

"That is not," sighed Korx, "adequate proof."

[Image c/- Wikipedia ]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me. Or share them with your friends!

Send me a prompt [63 remaining prompts!]

Support me on Patreon / Buy me a Ko-fi

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00