Challenge #02458-F268: Simple PleasuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction5 years ago

canstockphoto24794230.jpg

"Okay, I'm going to ask again, and this time you better give me an answer that makes some fragging sense... HOW IN THE NAME OF ALL SANITY DO YOU 'MISPLACE' AN EIGHT-FOOT-TALL PIG-MAN?!" -- Anon Guest

"Okay, firstly, the correct term is Peccaroid..."

"Actually, firstly, the matter at hand is how the hell they managed to go missing. If the cops see them, they're going to wind up in some super-luau."

"Or on the force?" Lucas attempted a grin, but the joke wasn't that funny, even the first time. "Okay, so I swear they were right behind me when I went into the kitchen to fix us some food, but when I turned around..."

Alice sighed. "You turned around for just a second, oh my god..." She took a deep breath and sighed. "Okay. Let's think like our friend the Peccaroid..."

"Um," said Lucas. "I'm big and I don't speak good English, and I love mushrooms beyond reason and--" lightning inspiration struck and he dashed out the other door. "FAIRY RING!"

Alice dashed after him to the backyard, where their humongous, porcine friend was cheerfully harvesting fungi from the fairy ring that had cropped up in their yard over the previous week. Neither Lucas nor Alice knew if any of those fungi were poisonous or not.

Their strange new friend sniffed them and ate them without apparent harm.

Alice and Lucas took in the spectacle. "We are gonna have to invest in some home mushroom farms."

"Yeah."

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / Sportactive]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me. Or share them with your friends!

Send me a prompt [40 remaining prompts!]

Support me on Patreon / Buy me a Ko-fi

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Sort:  

Even big things can disappear when they want 🤣 intentionally or otherwise 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never underestimate a big being's ability to vanish in plain sight.

"Elephant? What elephant?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72