Challenge #01976-E152: Low Rent CatchmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago

canstockphoto7476393.jpg

booooom "What the hell was that?" "Thunder?" "Are you nuts? It's a clear sky, there's not a storm for a thousand K's." -- Anon Guest

"Different kind of thunder," said Fouthet.

Somik glared at hir as if ze had grown another head. "There is only one kind of thunder."

"There's two," insisted Fouthet. "You're of age now, so you can sense the Hidden School." And just as Somik was about to argue, ze added, "It's where the mageborn go to learn their craft. They're teaching Thunderwave."

booooom

"But... I can't see any hidden school..."

"It's hidden," said Fouthet. "You have to be mageborn to find it."

"So... I can sense this school and the students, but I can't find it unless I have the potential to be one of them?"

"Pretty much. Yeah."

booooom

"Are we... close... to this hidden school?"

"Hella close. Why do you think the rent is so cheap?"

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / Kudryashka]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me. Or share them with your friends!

Send me a prompt [11 remaining prompts!]

Support me on Patreon / Buy me a Ko-fi

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66