Challenge #01504-D043: Self-lost MansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

canstockphoto19504229b3f2f.jpg

“I don’t feel very much like Pooh today,“ said Pooh.
“There there,” said Piglet. “I’ll bring you tea and honey until you do.” -- Anon Guest

Ax'and'l found his human business partner in an odd position in the hallway. His legs were up the wall, and the rest of his body was sprawled across the floor. "You are not due for Silly Season, yet. Are you unwell?"

"I'm not sure. I'm not feelin' myself."

"In a public area? I should hope not."

"Not like that..." Hwell sighed. He must be feeling unwell to not turn that into an off-colour aside. "I'm just... not very 'me' right now. It's weird. I've always known how to have fun with everything, but... it's not as fun, any more. I'm just... not... Hwell-ish."

Ax'and'l wanted to view this as a good sign, but he was well aware that Hwell's capacity for chaos also came with a capacity for bizarre and ridiculous profits. The loss of his 'Hwell-ish' qualities could potentially be a massive loss to Ax'and'l metaphorical black ink.

And since they were currently between stops, Ax'and'l had to get creative about the solution to this 'Hwell-ish' lack with what he had on board. And, as far as Hwell was concerned, the cure for everything had to be his grandmother's Irish Stew. Hwell kept the ingredients in stasis, just in case, and the recipe in the ship's archives for the same reason.

"Get comfortable in the mess," Ax'and'l soothed. "I'll feed you Irish Stew and Ginger Tea until you feel more... 'Hwell-ish' again."

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / AlgolOnline]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me.

Send me a prompt [13 remaining prompts!]

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Sort:  

Aww that's the best kinds of friends, the ones who try to help with stuff they know will probably work even if they have no idea why XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67