You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Books I Read When I Was Young That I Would Still Read Now

in #fiction7 years ago

OMG I totally forgot about "Book it" and honestly, I never knew it wasnt just in Canada! Thats awesome! I got SO MANY personal pizzas from pizza hut it was ridiculous!! I read girlier books as a kid like Riding Academy, Sweet Valley High, Ramona and Bezus, etc, but I also went on to Goosebumps, The "who killed peggy sue" books, and RL Stein books about cheerleaders lol I wish they had a program like "Book it" in place for kids now. My Mini has a love for reading at 6 years old and I think something like that would just encourage her all the more! I loved this post! Brought me back to my younger days! Thanks for posting!

Sort:  

my nieces would love a program like that. i don't think it exists anymore, which is a shame, but as the uncle who writes, i make sure they get plenty of books to read (and they do actually read them).

Thats awesome! Mini has tons of books and i love thats shes a bit of a nerd like me when it comes to reading! I hope she continues to grow her love for reading as she gets older. You live so many adventures when you read♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41