CHRONICLES OF A MAN. EP 2

in #fiction6 years ago

images (19).jpeg

source

CHRONICLES OF A MAN

Episode 2.

My parents noticed this lackadaisical attitude towards my studies and asked me to adjust my ways and stay away from Debby. They told me to face the dream of becoming a medical doctor and stay away from such trivial relationship, but i said this " Dreams are cold comfort if you ever chase the one person that makes you smile" especially when such dreams were not yours in the first place. Debby was among the few decisions I made during my short time on earth, and i strongly believed that nothing was ever going to come between us. My will power was so strong that i was ready to run through fire, swim the largest ocean and climb the highest mountain for the sake of my heart desire.
On sunday evenings, Debby and I went to parties and visited different night club on campus. During school hours, we walked hand in hand like two teenagers that were madly in love, and i knew that what we had was never going to end. But on a faithful sunday evening, after our usual fanfare at the club with some of her friends, something disastrous happened. If memory serves me right, it took place on the 14th day of February 2018, and it was around this time that i began to notice a subtle change in Debby. It may have been vague to most of her friends, but i knew my Debby was hiding something from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79