The Bit of Fluff - A Fictional Short (not what you think)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I'm sitting chilling in the back of the car, no kids today. Instead I get to take in the hypnotic tones of manure in the countryside. All my senses being overloaded by shit.

I notice a speck of fluff on the back of the front car seat, automatically my OCD finger tries to swipe it away...


source

It doesn't wipe away. It least I don't see it falling to the floor, but its not there now.

My finger feels really tingly and I think that maybe it was a slightly poisonous plant seed that might have caused a spot or a rash.

I turn my finger over.

My eyes nearly pop out of my head.

The 'fluff' is there.

But it is just under my skin.

I sit stock still, the color draining from every inch of my skin...

The fluff has broken up into what I can only describe as unidentifiable fucking oddities!

They are are spirally around my finger prints, probably it is like some kind of helter skelter to them.

I have my reading glasses on and I muster the strength to look at these living splinters more closely.

I swear one looks up at me and waved and then it sneezes!

My mouth drops open in astonishment as I see it shoot up under the skin from my finger tip to the crease in my elbow, leaving an aftermath of hundreds of tiny bubbly blisters that were taking over my arm.

I touch one of the things left in my finger tips and it multiplies and I draw my finger back like I'd been stung by a thousand bees.

Unable to speak, unable to scream. I contemplate my fate...

"Will I live?"

"Will I blistered for life?"

"How long have I got?"

"How will I die?"

"Will my insides pack up?"

"Will it stop me breathing?"

I catch the eye of the driver and his green eyes go black in terror and I know my time left is on a countdown.

10

9

8

7

6

5

4

3

2

"Mummy, mummy I've run out of milk..." A panicked cry interrupts my demise.

Eyes bleary, heart racing and mind drowsy, I sigh a loud sigh of relief for it was just a dream.

Do you like this? I enjoyed writing it. A little bit different to what else you have read today I hope.

Sort:  

good story sir

Shit! I thought you were Royally Screwed and about to Die. Phew! Took me for a RIDE! Nice Work.

I Cnt Understand Any thing bcz i dnt knw much english lol but looking intresting Topic Upvoted dear have a nice day

I very much enjoyed reading it, tis exactly like what goes on in my head sometimes :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80