A Fictional Alien Tale - Euphoria Part 1

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Sitting in the opening of the woods, meditating, happy to escape the chaos of city life, a noise catches my ear and I turn to see a squirrel scuttling up a tree.

My slight movement catches the attention of another life form...

Usually, I can sense when I am not alone, but this escaped my radar. I did not have any inclination of their presence.

I briefly wondered if they had been here all my life, but I just hadn't noticed, or my eyes were too biased to see, or my life was too overcrowded to see the obvious.

Their presence was not threatening. In fact, it was quite comforting. Deep in my heart, I always knew that I had believed.


source

The negative alien propaganda films had never phased me. I took the X-files with a pinch of salt and laughed at 'Independence Day'.

I could see past what the Americans wanted us to believe about aliens. I mean aliens would have the upper hand at all times. We just don't have their technology or capabilities to travel the universe. How on earth would we stand a chance against them, if they were to choose to destroy our planet?

They would have complete control over our fate.

I looked at this deformed faces and realized that it was I who was the deformed female in their eyes.

Their eyes had me mesmerized as they read every thought that I had ever had. I was easy to understand, but I was still clueless to have any inclination of their foreign lives or motives, but the instinct was one thousand times stronger now that they could do whatever they damned well liked with us.

To be Continued....

Sort:  

aliens can get to Earth, that means they are smarter and better than us.
But we can't know if they want to destroy our planet, or they're looking for a planet to live in.
.... To be Continued....

I believe there are people on other planets also. I mean there must be, right? The universe is too big for us to be the only ones. In fact, I'll bet the universe is even bigger than we think it is. As for them'always' having the upper hand, well maybe technology-wise, but as in War of the Worlds, you never know the little things that can help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42