Do I Love Her?

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Do I love her?
Maybe I do--
Of course I don't!
But, sure I can.
The question wouldn't make sense if I was in love.
But, given the fact my heart is full already,
Flooded already,
Overcrowded
By envy,
Fear,
Regrets, and things
Better left untold,
Better quicked out,
Starved or burned,
Exiled or hanged:
Darkness,
Evil,
Poison,
Death.
They took all the room there is and more.
No room is left for love. And yet,
Here I am asking "Do I love her?"
If I'm still asking then I do, somehow-- at least.


source

Sort:  

Are you threatening me!? My bungole will not wait!

It’s true
Give him some TP fast

Beautiful poem my friend

Wonderful piece of writing, filled with deep emotional feeling. But who is it you love? (hint ☕️)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

loool I didn't kno there's a she ☕️ :p
oh wait ☕️ is a she :o

Don't knock ☕️, it's always HOT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76