You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Path of Souls, Original Short Fiction for Steemit! 1st Winning story in my Pick A Story For me to Write Contest!

in #fiction6 years ago

Oh my! I loved the final twist. I spend the whole story trying to guess what was going to happen and surely I didn't expect that. At the beginning I thougth maybe he was some mytological creature, one of those that have lived for centuries. But the actual ending was even better, it was pleasing to read his feelings about being born again and re-start the cycle of life.

Congratulations to the winner, btw ;)

Sort:  

That's a new take on it. In my view, he was nothing but spirit, who matured into life. That's why he couldn't drink coffee, the people didn't see him, but the dog did, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56