You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Scottish Vampire Tale (Part 3) The Anger Of Hunger.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I have been working on a story myself since 2015, it's completely based on reality, the good and the bad stuff that has been happening around us, but im too scared to share it online as i have not yet published that story as a book on amazon or any other platform

Sort:  

I understand where you are coming from. My stories sat on my computer for years before I pick up the courage to share with anyone never mind sharing on the internet. Best advice, ask a friend or a relative to read it over and give you some feedback.

Ok sure, thanks for the advice but how did you published your book i mean what was the first thing you did after you completed the scripts of the story

Read it from start to finish over and over. Edited. Rewrote bits.
Got my mum to read it and got her to edit it. Took her advice and rewrote bits.
Then got my husband to do the same.
Then went for it.
I made a bit of money through Amazon. But think if I had known about Steemit I might have done it differently and had better sucess :)

Well, it seems your story has already gotten liked by 30 people, more to come so keep on making these wonderful stories, but take your time, as long as your mind and body is healthy, you'll write something so better that it will go viral.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51