Kenny S. : the true storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction7 years ago

Chapter 1 : The Beginning

2:13 PM, Shanghai, China, MSI Computer Head Office

“So, why did you call me?”, asks Kenny S.
“I’ve got a special job that you’re the only one who can achieve it”, says Xiang Xu, the CEO of MSI.
“What kind of special job are you talking about?”
“The turnover of our company, MSI Computer, is quite low this year. And our main competitor, ASUS, is making large profits and they are making very good computers. They’re gaining market shares.”
“And so? Come to the facts.”
“You need to collect some information for us about the next ASUS products. You will be hired in the IT Department as an intern by ASUS.”
“How much for the job?”
“Can you make do with $2M?”
“When do I start?”
“Tomorrow, 8:00 AM, you’ve got a job interview with the staff manager of ASUS, we’ll give you a fake resume, you will then be hired as an intern by ASUS and your job will begin. Don’t be late.”
“Ok, I will do it.”

Chapter 2 : The infiltration

8:19 AM, New Taipei, Taïwan, ASUS Headquarters

After a lot of discussion about the job …
“So, we talked a lot. Just one last thing, I see on your resume that you worked for the NSA. You must be familiar with all kinds of advanced technologies. We need guys like you in our company. You will be assigned to the IT Department for a short internship and then after a month or two we’ll speak about hiring you for a real job, right?”
“You’ve made the right choice. Thank you.”
“I present you Miss Anderson. She is my executive secretary. She will show you your office.”
Kenny S. follows Miss Anderson, he’s smiling like he has a crush on her.

Chapter 3 : Man in the middle

8:47, in the IT department

“Thank you Miss Anderson, or should I say Juanita.”
She’s getting away, and leaves Kenny alone in the room.
“Pssst, Kenny, come here!”
“Don’t talk so loud, but … yeah, you’re an infiltrator right?”
“No, I’m just a clerk who does the paperwork, what are you talking about? Are you a spy or something?”
“Oh, I’ve made an error. Now, I’ve to kill you. It makes me so sad ... no just kidding.”
“No, don’t DO that, it was a joke. I’m Carlos from MSI Computer. I got you access to the computer located on the second floor, near the supply department. You will find all the information about the next generation of ASUS products. I can’t get into it, the system is password protected.”
“It’s not a problem for me, I’ve already made some infected USB-devices with some electronics components. I will hack the system in less than five minutes.”

He begins to hack the system, but after only two minutes, someone is coming from the stairs ...

“Oh my god, our antivirus reported that someone is trying to hack our computers, you should do something!” - Talking to Kenny
Juanita looks at the computer and sees that Kenny is hacking it and realizes that she’s in front of the hacker.
“Holly crap, you’re hacking the system! Are you acting on someone’s behalf?”
“You’ve made an error ...”
“Why do you say that? I’ve spotted you, you’re in bad position to say such a thing.”
“I can’t let anyone get into my business, $2 million is like a license to kill, sorry.”
He takes out a suppressed-pistol out of his jacket.
“No you’re not forced to do that ...”
“I don’t like to kill, but the job should be done baby ....”
“Oh, you call me baby and then you will kill me, genius!
Are you that kind of psycho who harass me in the street?” - Says Juanita, looking very angry
Carlos pushes the door with a heavy machine-gun in his hands.
“What are you doing Carlos?!”
“You still didn’t kill that girl, do you want us to fail the mission?”
Carlos shots Juanita and she falls on the ground. Kenny is furious, he kills Carlos and fails the mission.
“People are coming due to the noise, I should go.”, says Kenny, breathless, looking at Juanita on the floor.
Kenny jumps above the window and let Juanita on the floor, dying.

Chapter 4 : The vengeance

Two days later, 2:00PM, Back to MSI headquarters in CEO’s office

“I have read the newspaper, I thought you were dead.”, says Xiang Xu.
“Newspaper cannot kill me, only bullets can.”, says Kenny.
“So, what will you do now?”
“I’m going to kill you, to avenge Juanita’s death, she was young and innocent!”, says Kenny.
He stabs him with a knife.
“She wouldn’t be dead if you haven’t asked me to do this job!”
“But ... why? It wasn’t my fault.”
“Then, who is it? Who started this? The board of directors or maybe the shareholders!”
“It was me from the beginning ...”, said Juanita .

Chapter 5 : The impossible love

“How is it even possible? You were working at ASUS … and supposed to be dead”, ask Kenny terrified
“I’ve paid Carlos to make the dirty work. He was supposed to find and kill you. MSI would never have stood such a scandal. The shares of MSI Computer would tumble and I would be rich. But, he failed the mission, it was not on the agenda.”
“But, I love you Juanita!”
“It may not do so for much longer. ”, said Juanita.
She shots Kenny. Kenny falls. It’s over.
She’s leaving the room.
...
But Kenny was wearing a bulletproof vest. He stands up and kills her in the back with his gun. Juanita dies immediately. Kenny spit blood and falls on the ground.
“Sadly, all is fair in love and war”, said Kenny.

hYUr3sY.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30