My fiction: "Zolag" PART 2

in #fiction7 years ago

Greetings good readers! Thank you very much for reading Zolag PART 1. I hope you liked it. Here is the part 2.

z2.jpg

There was one man called Frank. He worked in big tech company "SlayTech". One day on his way to work - "Hello Frenk.", man said.
Frank: Hello Robert.
Robert: Have you heard of those new robots!
Frank: Which robots?
Robert: They made a robots that are replacing us in the firm. They do all the work, from the server administration to web development.
Frank: How could robots do that?
Robert: These are new generation of artificial intelligence.
Frank: And what now, we are all going to be fired?!
Robert: Oh hell no, Frank! They are on testing phase. It will take time, maybe years for them to replace us entirely.
Frank: Get of it Robert. I am going to work.

30 MINUTES LATER IN FRENKS OFFICE

"We have errors in section four!", man said.
Frank: Not again, boss.
Boss: Well, Frank, if you, programmers, have done your job good, we wouldn't have those problems.
Frank: I told you, we are not responsible. System is going crazy, computer scientists made it that way.
Boss: I don't care who made it and how they made it. I want it to work! Now!
Frank: David, please come help me.
David: Ok, Frank, that the assistants are for.

"Peter, I want to be connected again!", woman said.
Peter: I am sorry lady, you have paid for 15 minutes.
Woman: Yesterday, 15 minutes were 12 years, now, they are 8!
Peter: I am just following the instructions from the big guys.
Woman: I want to be connected! Connect me Peter! Connect meee!!!
Peter: Please, go home. Life your life. When you bring me the cash, I will connect you.
Women: Go to hell!

David: Frank, I have a question.
Frank: Yes, David?
David: I haven't understood. For what are these servers?
Frank: I told you all ready. There are 3 thousand server farms.
David: Every farm is for one district... I know that.
Frank: Why am I telling you than, if you know?
David: Sorry, please, continue.
Frank: Our planet has 3 thousand districts, so every farm is for one of them.
David: And every server in the farm for one human?
Frank: No. There is a lot less servers than humans. Server farms are connected and they make one virtual world. In that world you can live for many years, but in real life, that is maybe few minutes, it depends how we program it. You just connect and that is it.
David: Can I buy one for me?
Frank: No, you can connect your self only in our facilities around the world. People are killing just to get connected. It is like a drug for them.
David: What? Why I haven't heard about that?
Frank: That is because we are living in district 26. People from our district are not meant to be connected, but to maintain the servers. There are problems and errors all the time, just like now in section four.
David: We are going there to fix the problem?
Frank: No, I am going to fix the problem. You will just watch and learn. If I make, even a smallest mistake, all connected people in that district are dead.
David: But how?
Frank: When you get connected, the nano wires go in to your brain. Signals manipulate it, so you think that you are living a life time, but you are just siting in a chair for one hour. If server shut down, the wires melt your brain.
David: Do people know that?
Frank: Haha! Please, do not try to be funny...

Peter: Hi mother! How are you?
Mother: I am really bad, son. Really bad...
Peter: What doctor said?
Mother: I have only few more months to live, son.
Peter: Oh, God...
Mother: Don't worry son. I had a beautiful life. I have you, my love. I am so proud of you!
Peter: We will find out the way mom! I will save you!
Mother: Peter... There is nothing that you can do. Please, sit next to me. Tell me, how was it at the work?
Peter: What? Work? Work! I have a idea mother!
Mother: Oh, you are smiling Peter, that is the spirit!
Peter: I will connect you to the server for that few months. You will be living for a centuries in the server world!
Mother: Peter, that is too expensive. Living these few months with you is better than centuries in the servers...
Peter: No, I will connect you mother.

Frank: Give me that screwdriver David! Now!
David: Here you go.
Frank: You must be faster David!
David: Sorry.
Frank: Okey, that is it.
David: You fixed it? Already?
Frank: Yes, I hope you learned something.
David: I have, don't worry.
Frank: Let's go than.

Peter: That is it mother, just sit here.
Mother: Alright son.
Peter: Let me just connect you.
Mother: This must cost you a fortune.
Peter: I don't care, I want you to be happy.
Mother: Bye son!
Peter: Bye mother.
Mother: My doctor told me that I will die on september the third. Wake me up a day earlier, so we can spend it together, before I die.
Peter: I will mother.
Mother: Bye son.

Boss: Frank! There is a problem in section fifty-eight!
Frank: David, let's go.
David: Ok.

Frank: Alright, we are here. Give me the tools David.
David: No.
Frank: David? What are you doing with that knife?!
David: I am not David, I am a new generation of artificial robots. We are here to replace you. Bye, bye!
Frank: You will not end me!
They started fighting. Frank cut the wires so he could electro shock the robot. He managed to shut him down, but he started the fire by accident.
Frank: Oh no! The whole server farm will burn out!

Peter: What is this?! People are getting disconnected by force from the servers! They are all dead! Oh no! Mother! Mother!

MOTHER!

IT WILL CONTINUE...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65