You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One in the Oven, One in the Chamber - Chapter 1.1

in #fiction7 years ago

I love that the name of Chapter 1 is Endings! Did I know this and yet somehow miss it? Well, never mind. So proud to have been your inspiration!!! ♥ ❤ ❥ ❣ ❦ ❧

Sort:  

Okay. I have to ask you in what way were you the inspiration for this?!?

You can just blink twice if answering this question would involve self-incrimination

@carlgnash, @geke and I are both regulars at the MSP Fiction Workshop (she also has a poetry workshop there) and I popped in one night and saw she'd typed into chat "One in the oven, one in the chamber." I believe it was in reference to writing works in progress but without context I immediately thought, "That'd make a great title for a story about a pregnant assassin."

I said so, and as is often the case in the workshop, hilarity ensued, the incomparable @andrewgenaille showed up and dropped this cover art on us, and I decided it had to be done, and a short story wouldn't suffice so a novel it shall be. Only I can't do space stuff so poor Andrew's concept of her flying around shooting shit with asteroids won't quite become a reality. It's a shame because it would probably be better with space stuff, lol!

No, I only thought of that as I was posting it, lol! I'm glad it works :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41