You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of a Reb - A Steemit SF Short

in #fiction7 years ago

You know, only after I finished reading the piece did I realize "reb" is also short for rebel here, not "just" 'rebalanced'.

And I don't have much to say. It is strange, how when I work on editing a piece, I sort of find it hard to give overall feedback on the piece later, unless enough time has elapsed.

It's a strong opening, though. Though if we go on from here, I wonder if it's Eton or Carter who the story will revolve around, and if Carter, whether we might know a bit too much of what surrounds him already. But questions abound. Questions are a good way to start a story, especially a dystopian sci-fi.

Because the real story happens in us questioning all that we read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28