You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemical Warfare (Space War, Part 7)

in #fiction7 years ago

Do you enjoy watching the show "Rick and Morty" by any chance?
For some reason I think your stories are a little bit reminiscent of the show's crazy and unexpected narrative :P

Sort:  

I like Rick&Morty but the fanbase can be very toxic.

I've also been writing stuff like this before the show aired, one of my main influences is "Der Schwarm" ("The Swarm" in English), a book by Frank Schätzing

I didn't intend to judge, I appreciate how the show constantly comes up with creative and scientifically or pop-culturally motivated ideas such as you do. :P
I think "Community" by the same creators is also excellent in this regard ^^

"The swarm" is known to me but I have not read it personally

I really recommend reading it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37