You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 3) - The Hours Between 0700 and 0800

in #fiction7 years ago

These scenes from ordinary life are placed in such an intriguing context. On the one hand, I know from your description of the project that you're sharing moments that you'd seen unfold. On the other hand, I'm rooting for Ledd to escape his captors and return to his people before his magic is sapped.

Sort:  

YES. That's exactly how I wanted to portray it! :) I'm so glad readers are envisioning it that way. That conflicting feeling about wanting him to escape or to remain safely at home. Do you think you would've gotten that without reading the SILVER LININGs though?

I'm so grateful for your continued reading of this, my friend! You don't know how much this means to me :D

I think because of the preface that readers would get it. I don't know about without that or SILVER LINING. I do really enjoy reading both. It's fun to read the story and interesting to read the blog post. So, they work together on different areas of the brain.

Rock on! I'm glad to read it and feel lucky to vicariously walk this path with you.

Awww that's so nice of you to say, my friend :') If I ever publish this story as a book, other readers won't have the luxury of the SILVER LININGs unless they go to the Steemit posts, that's why I want them to get the bigger picture even without the added flavor.

Oh man! You should totally publish it! You could make SILVER LININGs into a companion volume. Sell the together or individually! :P

Many of the SILVER LININGs have links and discuss some Steemit-exclusive stuff, so I don't think it would be that appreciated by people who are not in Steemit. But, it makes me think about publishing a brand new SILVER LINING but I don't want to discard the old one. So many conflicting emotions haha!

Ah! In that case, you could write up an "Author's Note" that talks about the original SILVER LINING and even includes the links. Just food for thought! I hear ya on the conflicting emotions! I've been having that as I do the edits on Terra Damnata, I'm converting it to book format, so many hard decisions when reworking it.

Ha! THat's a great idea for the Foreword or Afterword. Maybe I could sneak in link after every chapter so that I could get people to joine Steemit. That's a great idea! Thank you, my friend :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69