Lonely Little Fairy..

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

image

That night I will never forget, because that night is a very meaningful night for my life. The firefly of the firefly continued to shine through the night, as it accompanied the disappearance of your lost body by the night's darkness. Well, 1 month ago. It was a very quick meeting, exactly 1 month ago when the school holidays I met him in the village where my grandmother lived. My first encounter with a woman my age. Women who wear a white One piece dress and white hat that makes it look nice.

That day we met and passed in a paddy field at the foot of the hill that has begun to turn yellow because it has entered the harvest season. At that time I was only wearing a short-sleeved red shirt and a little dull gray pants because I had just been playing in the sand alone because I did not know anyone in the village. I did not expect the meeting to be the start of our friendship.

"Hey, if you can change what you want to be what color?" Comes from his sweet mouth, whatever I have to answer because I do not understand what he is saying.
"Eh, what do you mean? Being a color? If you can change I want to be a super hero "I replied that did not connect with the question earlier.
"Super hero? What kind of color is that? "He asked confused as if not understand the joke that I have to say
"Super hero is not a color loh .., but if the current color may be wanted to be white" the answer I gave because I see him using a white shirt and it makes it look beautiful. "Oh yeah what's your name? My grandmother says I can not talk to people I do not know. "
"I'm Mirani, I'm also a person from this village really. It's just that I'm sleeping right now "he replied.
"If he was asleep why could he talk to me?" I thought, maybe he's a crazy person yes. "I'd better copy it aja deh him" I thought
"I Lhevan, uh Mirani day is late, I go home first yes, my nen can be angry, dah"
After leaving it he did not speak or replied to my words, it seems my thinking to him is not entirely true. Maybe he's not crazy but just a little unhealthy.

Finally I walked towards my grandmother's house while running because the day was getting dark and I was afraid of the darkness. The yellow firefly began to appear as well as the sound of the afternoon bird chirps that accompanied me on the way to the grandmother's house. When I got home I asked my grandmother.
"Grandma, is there a girl named Mirani in this village?" I asked suddenly
"Yes indeed there is a girl named Mirani. She is beautiful and cheerful. But .. "unfinished talk mother was calling me to take a shower so I should immediately see her and immediately take a bath so as not to be scolded.

The next day I played again in my grandfather's paddy field. At that time my grandfather was taking care of his cattle so I left early in the morning. Fresh air, birds chirping, green leaves and yellow rice make my footsteps unheard. And at that time I immediately went to the grandfather's hut located right on the edge of his rice field. And in the silence that morning I saw the beautiful sunrise rising from the eastern horizon, the sun that had been covered by the green hill began to emerge his figure. I breathe the morning air while enjoying the beautiful scenery, but suddenly a very small voice like calling me is heard by my ears.

"Hey, Lhevan. Do you like this scene? "The scent of flowers suddenly smelled by my nose accompanied by the presence of the girl in the hat who was none other than Mirani. I'm getting scared because I still think mirani is a mad kid. But his smile made my thinking change.
"Ha..hai M..Mirani, why are you here early in the morning?" I asked a little nervously and afraid
"Hihihi Lhevan why are you freaked out like that?" Mirani's speech began to change like an ordinary girl and it made me feel a bit more calm
"As I said I am also a child from this village so I know that here is the best place to see the sunrise. Just look behind you "after being told I turned slowly backward. I did not think some of the people who started the activity took a moment just to see this scene. I am so happy because many people who smile to me, well my mother also said that people in this village are all friendly and most of the people who live is only the elderly. So Mira is the first village boy I met in this village.

Finally I started chatting a lot with Mira and she was a talking kid. We played in a clear river and the stream was not so heavy, and then we continued to play hide and seek in the vast bush of savanna fields on the outskirts of the village. We also played with the villagers who were herding cows. After that we played in the field of flowers full of color.

"Eh Lhevan. At that time I have not told you the color that I want? "
"That's it, I still want to be white. If you? "I asked
"I still want to be the color of light firefly yellow"
"Light firefly bracelet? You mean a bright greenish white? "
"That's it"

Finally I always play and play with Mira in the rest of my Holiday. I'm just telling about myself who has been living in the city until I forget to ask about Mira who lives in this village. he may be very happy to meet me because rarely there are children his age in this village. Until the day finally began he told me.
"Lhevan, I've been wanting to tell you this for a long time. I want to tell you about myself "his words make me feel guilty because I selfishly just tell about me
"Oh sorry ya Mira, all this time I'm just selfish to tell myself."
"Umh .. it's okay, I just want you to know a little about me so you will not forget me"
"Eh? How can I still forget you mira hahaha, we will definitely be friends forever "
"Well, I think it's time I have to tell you everything. Actually Lhevan, I'm not Mira "suddenly came the fear when I first met mira appeared again and began haunting me. What if mira is a ghost? What if he'll eat me? What if he just wants my body? The thought mind did not stop haunting me
"Uh .. what do you mean mira? You ghost? You're not gonna eat me right? "
"Hihihi you this strange ... I will not eat you, and I'm not a ghost. Actually I am the spirit of Mira, so this body is not my real body "
"Ka .. you must lie?"
"It's up to you to believe it or not, but it's clear right now that my body is in the hospital. And soon I think this fragile body will disappear.
"You say what the hell .. I do not understand deh"
Suddenly, dozens of fireflies arrived and emitted a very bright light, the scene of the afternoon that began to turn dark. I have no fear at all at that moment because dozens of firefly fireflies illuminate around my body and body mira.

look deh mira .. this firefly firefly .. this firefly firefly emits your favorite light "as if I still can not believe I'm trying to change the subject. But still I can not. Mira's body that had been intact began to disappear and faded from my face.
"2 Years ago, my house was on fire, I did not have time to save myself. But luckily I can still live because someone saved, and that person is you. When we meet again I'm very happy if you survived. But you are like losing memory after saving me. Finally you never come to this village every vacation until we meet again. "
"Mi..mirani .."
"Now my body is in the hospital. But in the end after two years of coma I can not keep it. I have to go now Lhevan. The presence of my false body is just a wish to thank you. So Thanks for everything, even though we've only been together for 1 month but I'm happy to get to know you Lhevan "

My tears can not be stopped again. I started crying sobbing because my best friend would leave me alone. The fake body began to fade with the passionate fireflies going into the sky, and that night was a night I would never forget, because I lost my friend for all time.

"Goodbye Lhevan ... never forget me ..."
"Mirani ... we will always be friends until I die too ... see you Mirani .. Thank you for all this ... Mira .."
"Bye .. The man I love .."
The last word mira I could not answer and for the first time I got a statement like that from a woman. The white hat Mira was wearing was on the ground, and it was the last memory of her memory. Goodbye small elf, goodbye Mira.

Sort:  

Dante is here, No Fear

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fictionstory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64