Fiction Trail Daily Magazine - 21st of January, 2017

in #fiction8 years ago

Fiction you love,
Authors you wonder about,
Information you need.


Call for Authors

We are still asking for three sentence reviews as well as articles on Trails! A new opportunity, is to write a short humorous subheading for the Main title of this page. We are starting to get some readership, so you might get some followers if your name is seen more widely.
And, of course, the help is appreciated.

  • @fiction-trail


  • My computer woes


    For the last two days I have been off the internet mostly, trying to get my new setup working. I got an Android PC (Remix) and plan to retire my chromebook to use only with Chromecast for Netflix.

    So that leaves me with little to say in these articles. I keep hoping for additional content from others, promoting their trails or reviewing fiction they have read but I don’t have any and that’s that.

    As a short review of the Jide Remix, though, it did fire right up, found my BT keyboard and mouse, hooked up to my wifi (although I have it wired now) and I was able to load some titles from the Play Store. Most importantly, it ran Tasker perfectly. I can now develop Tasker profiles with a full screen and a full keyboard. THis was very important to me, as I use Tasker a lot to make my AI Assistant. Unfortunately, I have not gotten it to use my paid for SVOX voice.

    It did NOT run KWLP, as I had hoped. Also, since the specialized OS is based on Android 5.1, the 128gb chip I got for it is not as accessible as I had counted on.

    Another con, it is not yet picking up my bluetooth microphone. I got it to find my headset by turning off the “Phone Audio” option. But it can’t hear me speak yet. I haven’t found my wired headset yet to see if it is just BT or something else.

    I will try to curate and write an article tomorrow... promise.


  • @baerdric


  • We are trying to encourage great content creation on Steemit
    by building a community of fiction writers.
    On the Fiction-Trail
    Discussion Group
    ,
    writers can meet other writers,
    get feedback on their work,
    and help others improve their skills.

    Please join us for discussion and lots of great stories under the #fiction tag.

    Sort:  

    Where can I find out more about?

    I have been writing a couple of works of fiction exclusively for Steemit, but I have never heard of this. How can I help?

    We are trying to encourage great content creation on Steemit by building a community of fiction writers. On the fiction-trail discussion group, writers can meet other writers, get feedback on their work, and help others improve their skills.

    By clicking the link above you can join us on Discord where @baerdric or the other curators can answer questions for you. There are pinned posts that you can read if the curators are not on when you get there.

    Thank you. This could be very helpful for me.

    This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

    See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

    If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 59900.81
    ETH 2561.53
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.55