You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art (Luna 3, Part 8)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I'd say I was expecting this, things were going too smooth for the cephs. Made humans look like the dumb lots. I like the twist.

Just like in the movies, the good guys face a major dissapointment when they are closw to achieving their aim. But it always ends well :D . Do not because of this change the plot, please :p.

The devices employed are not lost on me. I enjoyed how the human dangled the carrot right in Nora Ceph's face till he got the reaction he wanted.

Whoever the painter was, it(ceph) illustrated the arts with enough hidden clues for the human to pick up. Or were the paintings a play on the intelligence of the human civilization? "our plans and intentions are on your walls, yet you can't see them".

Well, i loved this episode :)

”You’re a Ceph”, he said.

He got it spot on, no infantilizing :p

When is the next installment, this one took a week. Yeah, I was checking and counting :/

Sort:  

The problem is, that during the week, I'm often too tired to write a fiction post, so I opt for science. The weekends are better for fiction writing. I'll see if I can manage to write the next part earlier this time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69