You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LER: Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #16

in #fiction6 years ago

Your idea is very particular and unexpected. I enjoyed Cornelius' cat and mouse game and the idea of the bed split at the edge. It gives the perfect idea of a mystical symbolic language, really suiting the story setting. Congrats, this is the originality that this contest looks for!

Sort:  

Your kind words are appreciated!

The line about the bed splitting apart comes from the I Ching. I wanted to include it somehow with Dowser because yin/yang can (and was used historically) translate as no/yes.

I wanted to get back Elissa but it didn't work out with the 500 word limit. I took out tons of sentences to get it down to the 500 word limit.

Yes I know.. 500 is not easy (but possible) and I appreciate your effort. The aim is to give relevance to the idea/plot plus make it feasible for everyone to read the several contributions. I'm glad I asked you couse this I Ching concept is fascinating.

I'm not complaining. 500 words is a lot! Trimming the fat made this better anyhow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43