You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beneath the Wings of a Fallen Angel - Short Story

in #fiction6 years ago

Great material indeed, Rowan, and you don't know how much I understand you.. mostly when a teenager and in my childhood I suffered from recurring nightmares and I'd say true visions of hell and demons.. My reaction is the same as yours, as I learned with time to recognize them, even within the dream itself. You know, that was a sort of self-defense mechanism, preserving me from when the horror was going to reveal.. At a point, from inside the nightmare I was just "hell no.. this has to stop now, I'm not going through all this". This developed in me some lucid-dream episodes. There are some things I would not write about.. I think they're a bit too much but, generally, all these dives into darkness are a source of inspiration, I agree with you ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44