You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 24) - The Hours Between 0400 and 0500

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Yo my bro!

Man, talk about a tear-jerking end to your spell-binding saga! You got me, man! All the angry, violent thoughts, frustrated confusion. All that negativity melted away to reveal Ledd's true essence. The love he had bottled up inside came flowing out and I don't think I could have thought up a better ending than yours. Simply perfect! :)

That's just the storyline. But what about the narrative? Well, here's where you excel. When a reader feels as though they are as one with the character in question, you've got it nailed. And you've got this area of expertise well and truly mastered. Excellent flow, structure and pacing. A great piece of literary artwork that is now forever bound to the Steem blockchain. How absolutely awesome is that!

I'm so very proud of you, @jedau and so should you be of yourself too. An exemplary achievement if ever there was one. Now where to next from here, my friend? :)

Sort:  

I couldn't have explained it better, my bro! :') Believe me when I say that I mapped out every possible ending for this, and while this isn't the universally popular choice, it's one that I feel tied everything up neatly. That is, taking into account Ledd's state, the time of the day and everything that has happened before this point.

This has been such a tiring labor of love, but I don't regret any minute of it. It's been such a trying journey and I feel a bit torn about concluding the story. I feel like a part of me has been lost and forever bound to the Steem blockchain as well..

Thank you for all the support, @ezzy! Truly. I wouldn't have had the courage to upload this without your urging. You and @dreemit have both been huge sources of encouragement, and I count myself lucky everyday that I stumbled upon you guys when I did.

I really wish I could say that I have a clear path ahead, but it's more barren than clear. It's scary and exciting at the same time. I'm standing on new ground, and I don't know how I'm going to move forward. Just relishing every moment :'D

You will always have my support, bro. That is one constant that will never change, no matter what. :)

Brother, that means the world to me! Know that you always have my support the same way. Man, I'm really thankful for this fellowship we've slowly been building up here. Feeling all of the appreciation makes me look forward to the times ahead :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51