You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 2) - The Hours Between 0600 and 0700

in #fiction8 years ago

Hey @master-jedau!

I can honestly say I've never read anything like that in my whole life. How expertly explained, how detailed and precise your imaginings are. You are the cream of the crop when it comes to writing and I'm still speechless to the fact that you say English is not your first language!

I've never thought of things from a little nippers perspective but you speak as if they themselves are telling their own version of events. How they would see life through their eyes. And it comes across as so believable. So, so great!

If this is the start of what's to come from you, Steemit is in for a beautiful time. Such talent like yours just seems to flow off the page and I know you will build a loyal following on here based off that. Hell, you've taught me so much with my writing alone! Never fails to impress!

Brother, you're simply awesome and I hope that we all flourish from each others creativity and ideals. You're a wordsmith and a master! Cannot wait to see where this goes next! Very cleverly constructed and presented.

Bless, my brother! Phenomenal work :)

Sort:  

My brother, thank you for all the kind praise! I continually think that I'm undeserving, but I appreciate every word. I have to admit that the writing process for this series has been a real struggle and pleasure, at the same time. It was hard trying to put myself in a child's shoes (mainly because it doesn't fit!) and, at the same time, fighting the urge to wax poetic. This is the first time I wrote in the first-person perspective, so I had to limit my choice of words to what I imagine a child would be privy to at his age. I really mined from my own experience, at least as much as I can remember. It was fun regressing back to a childlike mentality, the world was so much more interesting when you don't know the answer to most common things.

I love experimenting with how I write, so I'm glad that you appreciate the output. The praise means the world to me. I'm so glad that I get to share this journey with my friends, and I'm so grateful that we get to learn off of each other's work. Everyone else who don't take advantage of the opportunity afforded to us is missing out! :D

(Just gonna grab lunch, and I'll be off to read your latest post!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67