You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 1) - The Hours Between 0500 and 0600

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

All I can say is "WOW"! The feeling of claustrophobia and isolation when reading this awesome chapter 1 are astounding! On a 100% serious note, you write like a professional. I could have read that in any book and thought it was published work.

The settling, feelings and environment all work together seamlessly and the cliffhanger ending just adds to the intrigue. You've started with style and this is something you can just expand on in so many ways. You captivate the reader to the point where they just want to know more and that, I believe, is what separates the good from the great!

Awesome job, man! I just wish you wrote more on here. You're level of talent is off the charts. :)

Sort:  

So this is what it feels like when a reader says exactly what you're trying to convey in your story. Claustrophobia? Check. Isolation? Check. Those were the only adjectives in my notes!

On a serious note as well, oh man, my brother, that ... I feel so undeserving of the praise, but I truly appreciate you saying those kind words. That was truly a tearjerker. I can't even fully emphasize how much it means to me. I had to re-read your comment a bunch of times, and all I kept thinking was "this is how you kick off the comments section" :D

I hope that the story won't be put in too high of a benchmark and would disappoint. I wish more people would get a chance to read not only this, but all of the other fiction on Steemit. Reading yours, @dreemit's and other people's comments are truly encouraging. One of my favorite highlights of my day for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49