SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#79: RSVP

..............................................................................................................................................

One evening Shelby had an unexpected visitor to his shop. Tatsu wafted in through the door like a midsummer nights breeze. She was wearing a long dress that hid her legs. Her arms were crossed in front of her, in the traditional Oriental manner, with each hand in the opposite sleeve. She moved as if she were on wheels. No leg movement was evident.

Shelby instantly recognized a parallel.

“You move gracefully” he said “much like the ladies of the Chinese nobility did in centuries past. They bound their feet to achieve that effect I understand.”

“You are very wise.” she said with a slight bow.

Shelby nodded his head and waited for her to continue.

She withdrew an envelope from her sleeve and handed it to him. “I have been tasked by my Mother to deliver this to your hand”

Shelby accepted the offer.

“RSVP.” she said. The without another word she turned about and glided out the door. The two Orc’s were waiting for her. One waved at Shelby. The other opened the door for her to the limo, she boarded, and they drove away.

Shelby waved back. He stood there with his mouth hanging open.

He closed it with a snap then opened the envelope.

The message inside was short and too the point.

Master Shelby.
.
I would be pleased if you would be
the guest of honor at
A Diner that I am hosting.

The date, time and location was listed.

A few hours later the DragonLady was startled to receive a text message via MindTalk.

Shelby
It will be my honor to attend

Dragon Lady
Once again you school me. I never dreamed that this form of communication existed. I am truly pleased that you will be there. “

.......................................
The Next Episode will be
#80: Wings
The Previous Episode was
#78: Laundry Truck…
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

That pendant thingy is pretty damn good.

nice post great working @everittdmickey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41