“Q” Chapter 43:

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



“Why were you at the Police Department?”


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

In spite of herself Shaniqua giggled. "Well that was very amusing. What I’d really like to know is how you wound up in the police department. What happened?”

I said "Thank you for the coffee” but nothing more. I didn’t answer any more of her questions. I wasn’t going to tell her anything.

“You said that you would give me an interview if I gave you a ride home” She finally said.

“I have no idea what you are talking about” I told her "I’ve never talked to you before. I’ve never met you. How could I? I don’t have phone on me. You offered me a ride and I accepted. Then you started chatting me up. I thought that you might be interested in me.....guess not. To show you my gratitude may I pay the bill?”

That didn’t end well either. In fact it escalated rather quickly.

Sometime later I rode up the stairs on my MonoWheel. It was much better than climbing them on foot. I rode it down the breezeway to my apartment.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59