“Q” Chapter 41

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



I have something you might like to see.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

(a while ago)

Sally said as she waddled into the office where Roy had his feet up on his desk and was smoking a pipe.

“You certainly do.” He looked at her chest. As the pregnancy had advanced it had enlarged.

“Not what I mean” she said. "This came special delivery just now, by messenger of all things.”

She handed him an envelope. Roy opened it and removed a letter that was written on paper with a corporate logo.

“Hmm...it’s from one of them sea steading organizations that we’ve been hearing about. I wonder what.....” he quit speaking as he read the letter.

“Well I’ll be damned.” He looked up with a smile.

“What?” she asked.

“They want us to build one.” Roy said.

“What?” she asked with a twinkle in her eye. She was playing him.

“A full size application of the process we described in our paper. It seems like the thesis committee took the liberty to publish it” He said.

“They have that right” Sally said. "it’s part of the contractual agreement we made in order to take courses from them.”

“Yeah..I know. "Roy stated.” They want to meet us personally.”

“Tell em to come here.” Sally said "I’m certainly not going anywhere. The doc says the babies are due real soon now.”

“Ok...I’ll just do that.” Roy said "I wonder if they like Cajun Food and Wrestling?”


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm
@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Nice piece of writing. I guess I will have to read other chapters too.
Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41