Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 57: A Gentleman doesn't 'kiss and tell'


....................................................................................................................................................................................


“That was very interesting” Gretchen said after we had reached cruising speed on the Bridge.

I lit up a ceegar, cracked a winder and leaned back. I blew smoke. I love to watch the swirls. I think that’s why I smoke ceegars. I don’t inhale.

“What?” I said blowing more smoke. “ I thought you were an expert on smart matter...that SmartSand was ok but nothing like DiamondFog..

“Not that...I was referring to monkey sex earlier.” she said primly.

I about choked.

“Hey..watch it.” I coughed. “I may be an ape but Emelda is a class act. She didn’t even blink when she saw my prosthetics.”

“Blink is it?” Gretchen remarked “Is that what you call it? I thought it was very educational. When you put your...”

“That’s enough” I said..with a tiny bit of steel in my voice. “I don’t kiss and tell. What happens in the bedroom stays in the bedroom.”

Gretchen was silent for a moment. “But I saw it.” she said in a small voice.

“You see everything. That’s your job. It would be stupid to cut you out of the loop. Somethings it’s not polite to discuss behind other people’s back though.” I said.

“I’m sorry.” she said in a small voice.

“That’s ok.” I said “You’re still learning about us humans. Lord knows so am I. I’m not a very good example.”

I swear I heard her sigh. “...still. I wish I could do that. I am, or at least I was, a female. I was a virgin though.“

I about choked again.

“I’m sorry. I had no idea.” I told her gently.

“Yesss…” she sighed.

“Oh well...no need crying over spilt milk.” she sounded better.

“True” I said. I hope she got that out of her system. I tried to imagine having sex with a hundred ton road train. I don’t think it would work.


To Be Continued
The Next Episode will be
Part 58: Seattle…
The Previous episode was
Part 56: Smart Sand…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

I tried to imagine having sex with a hundred ton road train. I don’t think it would work.

That is a very funny line. I like a good laugh. Perhaps he could use his prosthetic legs to rub her the right way. LoL

Beautiful imagination mr @everittdmickey

Dear sir enjoy your writing.
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65