SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#77: New Development

..............................................................................................................................................

“Hey Boss I got something for you.” Elvira said.

“At least you didn’t say ‘Uh Oh’. I like this way MUCH better.” Shelby replied. “What have you got?”

She said “ This”

“Ahh...” Shelby said “ One of the neuro-loop indicators has changed color. What do you think? Any idea what that means?”

“Not exactly” she said “ I’m working on it”

“Do you think there’s any need to ‘Scream and Shout, Run in Circles...should we panic?” he asked.

“No...I don’t see any reason to do that.” she replied “I’ll keep an eye on it. If anything interesting happens I’ll let you know.”

“Sounds like a plan to me.” Shelby agreed.

...............
The Next Episode will be
[#78: Laundry Truck…](https://steemit.com/fiction/@everittdmickey/5t1lw9-soulstone
The Previous Episode was
#76: Toilet Stall
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45