@@@ A story about Body, Soul and Brain @@@ A miniature in two scenes

in #fiction6 years ago

Characters: 

= Soul 

= Brain 

= Body   

Scene 1 

Soul. I am depressed. It hurts me. 

Brain (scolding). You’re always depressed. You always bleat: it hurts, it hurts. Body and I only have troubles because of you. 

Soul (interestedly). What are they like? 

Brain. Look yourself. Body is lying on the couch, looking at the ceiling and running to fat. And I just can’t set myself to the project. We’ll be hoofed out due to you! 

Soul. It really hurts! 

Brain (darkly). But how can it hurt you? You don’t exist at all! 

Soul. I am! 

Brain. You aren’t! Scientists have already taken Body and me to molecules, and you’ve not been discovered! Hey, Body, you tell me, is there Soul or not? 

Body (sadly). I don’t know. 

Soul. Your scientists are jerks! They don’t know how to seek. I’ll show you now. Do you remember we were passing Historical materialism exam at university? You, Brain, was all thumbs in the subject! And you, Body, was only trembling that you would fail and lose the scholarship and eat bread and water until next session! And where was I? 

Brain and Body (in chorus): In the mouth! 

Soul. And when the first daughter arrived and she was brought to breasts, where was I? 

Body. You somehow flew out of us and around her like a cocoon… 

Soul. And when mother passed away? 

(In no time Brain shrinks, and Body clutches the chest) 

Soul. Well, ok, ok! 

(Everyone is silent for some time) 

Soul. I’m in pain. I’ll leave you. It’s very troublesome for you – to have Soul. 

Brain (frightened). Darling, sweetie, don’t go! We are going to doctor ourselves now. Body, drag the antidepressant! 

(Body rolls out a big blue pill). 

Soul (loathingly). What’s it? 

Brain (affectionately). It’s medicine. Let me explain you everything. Here is my temporal lobe, and there, in depth – limbic system and receptors, receptors. And transmitters… 

Soul. Shut up. Brain. Please, we’ll be all better off! 

Soul. You’ll be better, not me! 

Brain. How’s that?

Soul. That’s how! Body will get his butt off the couch and go cooking dinner, and you’ll start the project. But I shall still be in pain. 

Brain (cheering up). Maybe it must be so? (Instructively) An antidepressant isn’t used to make people happy. An antidepressant encourages elimination of depression symptoms which prevent… 

Soul. Can you shut up! I have wounds on me. They just can’t be seen. 

Brain. Please, please, let’s try. Body, say something.  

Body. What do you expect me? I’m like you all.  

Scene 2 

Soul (alone). Well, look, it’s helped them. But it hurts me anyway. I’m always in pain as long as I can remember. A cat ate a small rabbit – it hurts me! A little mouse got into a trap – Brain wonders, Body is grossed out, and I’m in pain. But maybe it has to be so? If it hurts – then I live; if not – I do not exist. Whom should I ask? How do you think? 

pixabay.com

Sort:  

WOW nice shot

Hi..
Hope your doing good?

I can you helping me by follow my blog cause new to steemit and i need some followers

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78