FOR MY CHILD'S SAKE: Episode 2(part 5)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Ayesha-Takia-and-son (1).jpg

“That‘s a beautiful story“, Mrs OJo interjected as she walked into the living room. “Dayo, have you worked as a teacher before?“

"No, ma, I just love children, why did you ask, ma?"

"I loved the way you explained the scouts laws to Keji and I am highly impressed". ”Thank you, ma...where is Phunky? I think I should leave now" "So soon? I thought you wanted to see me”.

Dayo turned with surprise at the voice of Phunky as she walked into the living room. She had made it clear that she didn‘t want him around. Why else did she leave him all alone with Keji in the living room? Why this sudden change in her as if she didn't want him to leave! "Well, em.. I have some appointments at the gallery. l’ll find time to see you tomorrow" "Okay, have a pleasant evening" "Phunky Ojo!”

Phunky whirled around at her mother's exclamation. "I thought you didn't want to see Dayo. Why were you almost begging him to stay longer?
"I wasn't begging him. I just said what I said; Keji, go inside your room and complete your school assignment". Keji stood up and cheerfully ran into his room".

"Phunky don’t forget that I am your mother. I have known your since your first day in this world. Do you think that you can fool me? Be true to yourself. You still love the man." "No, I don’t”.

“Phunky, do you think that I did not see you peeping through the door hole to watch him and Keji?" "l was only wondering how Keji got quickly attached to him; that's all".

"That's not all; wake up, young woman and admit the truth. As for keji, the boy knows where he belongs".

"Mummy, I am no longer in love with Dayo and that is the only truth”.

”Hmmn... I know you better than you know yourself, Phunky. If truly you no longer love him, why didn‘t you start another relationship since all these days? Were you not secretly hoping that he would appear one day before you to claim back his love? Why did you turn down all those suitors who were disturbing you? It is obvious that a part of you still craves Dayo. If not, I dare you to tell him the truth about Keji".

"Mummy, l have told you what is in my mind and as for telling him about Keji, I won't, because he has no claim over him. Atterall, what did he contribute to his growth?" "Absolutely nothing; but that is because he does not know of Keji's existence. Tell him the truth if you are not a coward and save yourself the agony of being fearful and apprehensive when he is around you"

Titi kept quiet and turned her back. Her mother walked up to her and gently placed her hand on her shoulder. She quietly led her to the sofa in the living room. After taking a deep breath, she spoke: ”Phunky, look into my eyes and tell me from the depth of your heart that you no longer love Dayo. We always believed you and I am not going to stop now. Don‘t you still feel a yearning for him in your heart? I've known you all your life and I can tell when you are your natural self and when you are pretending. come on, Phunky, talk to me“.

Titi broke into a series of sobs punctuated by occasional sneezing. She tried to reply her mum but she couldn‘t find the right words to use. After three failed attempts at talking, she surrendered to her sobs and broke down uncontrollably.

Her mother allowed her to weep. She looked at her with pity and gently stroked her right hand as she wept. After a while, Madam Ojo stood up and turned to her daughter. “I take this to mean that you are still in love with him but you are finding it hard to admit it. Try to sleep over it and think about Keji's future as well as your happiness. If what you decide after that is that you don't want him in your life, it‘s fine with me. Just make sure that you do not take a decision that you will regret later.Good night, my dear".

"Thanks mum..... and good night". She replied with a teary face in a shocking voice.
U5dsMDtgXhteaum2sSLXhxZaxNSLcUu.gif
If you like my works you can support me by:
DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif
image source

Sort:  

That's good writting, I am tagging @anjkara here, she may enjoy it!
Cheers

I love you Max. Thanks for this. I really enjoy reading this.

cheers
Anji :)

Thank you very much

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emmaculate from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Interesting!

Thanks man 👍

What a great work at @emmaculate!keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50