A reality Unknown#1; One Never To forget!

in #fiction5 years ago


I had long waited for this opportunity, and it struck me unconsciously. My thoughts far ablazed in confusion; struggling to find my balance to abstain from disappointment.

I reached out for clothings, earnestly i fastened my step to be puntual as always. In relief there she was, smiling at me. Her gazed arose discomfort to my libido; At once I knew we were ready. We cruzed down the lonely path, counting each steps to suit the time frame.


At last! At last: we arrived


The atmosphere changed, I felt afraid and cautious. She understood but left me to wonder off. I walked into the building, there I felt comfort, my raging heart found peace and sound of prayer were all I heard.

I sat, gazzing at all but jointly in the mood of Worship. And there I prayed to God, feeling the burden in my heart disappear; My soul found Rest. What a great way to feel free:-The mind and heart connected, No blokade. Only voices of Melody with angels blooming glorious beam of light. What a Scene! A one in a life time experience.

Thereafter it was over; and i found consciousness. My eyes pale, but my body full of spirit. My mind wondered in dizziness, I asked: "Was it a dream? or a Trance?"

The Question roamed my head like fire flies, in search of an answer But Non appeared. Time flied like eagle, My body weakened and my mind focused. Starring at a beautiful angel; Her voice pure as silk and Her dress spotless. I felt warmt and an unknown desire to want. My mind feared for lust, but my heart cried out:


"Love! Love! Where have you been?"


I searched for distraction, but it came not. My flesh desires overwhelming, and my body unstable. There I recalled and prayed and I felt a presence,one which isn't seen and unknown to the world; It gave me strength and his Grace sustained my thoughts.
In time my desire dropped and my mind laid waste to Lust.

She sang! Oh she Sang! With great joy I listened.
The melody of her tune welcomed a trance. One with a Man, whose statue I wouldn't describe. He bloomed like the Sun, his eyes reflected compassion and his Glory Everlasting.



I couldn't understand, for my eyes failed. His light shined, Ray's upon Ray's, Purity upon Purity and Glory upon glory.

"I knew this was it, The moment of Transformation". He smiled, but I remained calm. My legs grew weak and my body shaken.
My filthy Body battling his purity. Flesh against Spirit, good against bad and light against darkness.

I feared for death and hoped for a miracle. And there, It came! A sudden touch of strength, one that felt like a cluster of gold. His arms raised me abovht Earth, I felt weightless for the first time. My burden anihalated, Only Love and Good did I feel. My heart smiled in relief, and my body beckon for his presence.

He gazed at me and at once I knew it will be over. My soul pleaded to rest and stay longer, but my conscience oppose. It strived to explain, "More things are yet to be done".


And at an instance, My consciousness came back once more. The weight I felt, No more! Only emptiness and weightless did I read.
Oh! I wished to stay there for eternity; how wonderful it would be?


I stood and gazed at the altar, realising i slumped. Everyone on me, like the eyes of stars. They marveled at the scene, wispering to one another. Yet I remained calm, For the Trance left me in thoughts. Questions arised, my head curious to acquire.

Why me? Why this Trance? Who is he? Why so sparkling and blooming?

Questions upon Questions flooded, I was left deep in thought. Confused but yet curious. And then I remembered His name.


"JESUS CHRIST"


Lights Out......!


Thanks for Reading;
Do well to Upvote and Follow my Blog for more authentic contents like This! 🕵️


Sort:  

Nice write-up.

@originalworks

Congratulations @egwuobilove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @egwuobilove! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @egwuobilove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29