The Life Of An Average Young Girl

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

The night was cold, the candles with, then cool night breeze was everywhere. The trees dance silently and smoothly the neighborhood was quiet because everyone had gone to bed so early. This was as a result of the heavy rain and storm that fell during the day. The evening was cool and peaceful.

" this is a night for lovers," I thought as I lay on my bed wondering if I could be able to get some sleep. I couldn't stop thinking about tomorrow because it was going to be a special day for me. I couldn't wait to be a teenager. I was no longer comfortable with the idea of everyone calling me a baby or calling me a child. I needed to grow up I wanted to grow up I wanted it to happen very fast I wanted to feel the pleasure and enjoyed the fact that I was called an adult.

Almost all my friends were at the age of 13 14 and 15 and they had boyfriends. Anyway my parents were planning a party for their only child who was in the senior secondary school 1 and no one else but me myself and i, the only Agunbiade Damilola. My friends and peers simply call me Dami. My parents referred to me as their dark and beautiful I would b 13 tomorrow. You might be wondering how, well, i started school at the age of 2. I was a brilliant kid and enjoyed double promotion in my primary school. I entered secondary school when I was 9 years old and I was in my junior secondary school 2 when I was 10 years old.

Well, my parents are of the middle class they were neither poor nor rich, but they were comfortable so I should be expecting some beautiful presents from them. I just couldn't wait.

I actually wanted my dad to buy me a telephone he always said I was too young to start using one and didn't want me to get used to telephones before I became old. I would say he did not want me to get carried away from my studies.

I couldn't wait for tomorrow as I had already invited my friends for my birthday party.

Sort:  

Great start. Keep it on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67